Throughout her career, Diane Cho has championed the arts as a catalyst for community revitalization. As an architect, an active leader for many cultural organizations, and a patron, she has helped to position and celebrate the arts as a vital ingredient in the life of strong and vibrant cities.

Diane is a founding principal of Cho Benn Holback, a women owned architectural firm noted for projects in the cultural, educational, and community realm where the focus has been on the creative re-use of aging, historic building stock. After 35 years building the firm in Baltimore, she and her partners sold the firm in 2017 to Quinn Evans Architects (QEA), a national firm headquartered in Washington DC with 4 other branch offices across the country. Diane remains a principal with QEA and continues to spearhead projects within her areas of expertise.

Working closely with clients to assure that architectural concepts reflect each institution’s mission, Diane’s portfolio includes many award-winning projects such as the Baltimore School for the Arts, the Jim Rouse Center at the American Visionary Art Museum, the Everyman Theatre and Center Stage.

Diane currently serves on the board of the Everyman Theatre and the Board of Visitors at Towson University. In the past she has served on the Boards of the Baltimore Museum of Art, the Fund for Educational Excellence and as Chair of the Maryland State Board of Architects.

Diane received her B. Arch in 1974 from Cornell University.